Board of Education Staff

Aaron Fleming 
Interim Superintendent
afleming@harnett.k12.nc.us

























Brookie Ferguson
Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum 
and Instruction
bferguson1@harnett.k12.nc.us



Dr. Nancy Holmes
Assistant Superintendent of Grants, Data
and Research
nholmes@harnett.k12.nc.us



Vera Jones
Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services
vjones@harnett.k12.nc.us



Brooks Matthews
Assistant Superintendent of Auxiliary Services
wmatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us



Monica Thompson
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
mthompson@harnett.k12.nc.us









Allison Castle
Director - Grades 9-12
acastle@harnett.k12.nc.us









Patricia Harmon-Lewis
Director - Public Relations
pharmon-lewis@harnett.k12.nc.us








Dana Stephens
Director - Title I
dstephens@harnett.k12.nc.us











Lynn Hartley
Director - Career and Technical Education
lhartley@harnett.k12.nc.us









Virginia Taylor
Director - Exceptional Children Program 
vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us









Rick Parkes
Director - Media & Technology 
rparkes@harnett.k12.nc.us






Lesley Tyson
Director - Grades K-5
ltyson@harnett.k12.nc.us











Chris Mace
Director - Grades 6-8
cmace@harnett.k12.nc.us








Debra Bagby
Employment Coordinator
dbagby@harnett.k12.nc.us

Beth Blanchard
Instructional Technology Coordinator - Grades 6-12
eblanchard@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Byrd
Instructional Technology Coordinator - Grades K-5
jbyrd@harnett.k12.nc.us

Natalie Ferrell
Personnel Coordinator
nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Deborah Denning
Power School Coordinator
ddenning@harnett.k12.nc.us

Sharon Gainey
Testing Coordinator
sgainey@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jami Thomas
Power School Support Specialist
jthomas1@harnett.k12.nc.us