• Harnett County Schools' Gifted Program, Career and Technical Education Department, Technology Department, and Campbell University’s School of Engineering piloted a FIRST LEGO League (FLL) at three of Harnett County’s elementary schools. Boone Trail, Buies Creek, and Erwin Elementary Schools were each chosen to host a FIRST LEGO League team for the 2016-2017 school year.

Teams are asked to research a real-world problem and develop a solution. They must also build, design, and program a LEGO Mindstorms robot and compete in a regional competition. This collaboration began in an effort to provide more Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) opportunities at and earlier age as well as promote the continued development of higher ordered thinking skills for our AIG population.
    This year we were happy to be able to expand this program to more schools

  • Harnett County First Lego League Teams



    Angier Elementary

    Benhaven Elementary

    Boone Trail Elementary

    Buies Creek Elementary

    Coats Elementary

    Erwin Elementary

    Highland Elementary

    Johnsonville Elementary

    LaFayette Elementary

    Lillington Shawtown Elementary

    Overhills Elementary

    South Harnett Elementary

    Wayne Avenue