• English Language Development Standards

    The English Language Development Standard Course of Study (ELD SCS) describes what English learner (EL) students should know and be able to do at each level of proficiency along the K-12 continuum.

    Standard 1 - language for social and instructional purposes

    Standard 2 - language for language arts

    Standard 3 - language for mathematics

    Standard 4 - language for science

    Standard 5 - language for social studies