DISTRICT LEADERSHIP

Superintendents

Dr.  Aaron L. Fleming, Superintendent

Dr. Aaron L. Fleming

Superintendent

Brookie Ferguson

Brookie Ferguson

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Jermaine White, Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services

Jermaine White

Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services

W. Brooks Matthews, Deputy Superintendent

W. Brooks Matthews

Deputy Superintendent

Monica Thompson, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

Monica Thompson

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

Andrew Cox, Assistant Superintendent of Financial Services

Andrew Cox

Assistant Superintendent of Financial Services

Directors

Courtney Blackburn

Courtney Blackburn

Director of Employee Relations and Title IX

cblackburn@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Byrd

Jennifer Byrd

Chief Technology Officer
jbyrd@harnett.k12.nc.us

CLARA CLINTON

Clara Clinton

Director of Preschool 
clinton1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Allison Castle

Allison Castle

Director of Counseling Services
acastle@harnett.k12.nc.us 

Natalie Tucker Ferrell, Public Information Officer

Natalie Tucker Ferrell

Public Information Officer
nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Cindy Gordon

Cindy Gordon

Director of Student Information and Data
cgordon1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

Director of Child Nutrition
sbrown@harnett.k12.nc.us

Chris Mace

Chris Mace

Director of Grades 6-8/Title III/ESL
cmace@harnett.k12.nc.us

Steve Matthews

Steve Matthews

Director of Maintenance Operations 
smatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us

Garland Mcdowell

Garland McDowell

Director of Custodial Services and Purchasing 
gmcdowell@harnett.k12.nc.us

chip mangum

Chip Mangum

Director of Grades 9-12
cmangum@harnett.k12.nc.us

Uriah Parker

Uriah Parker

Director of Transportation
uparker@harnett.k12.nc.us

Neal England

Neal England

Technology Director
nengland@harnett.k12.nc.us

Dana Stephens

Dana Stephens

Director of K-5 Curriculum Programs/Title I Administration

dstephens@harnett.k12.nc.us

April Hood

April Hood

Director of Exceptional Children 
ahood@harnett.k12.nc.us

Virginia Taylor

Virginia Taylor

Director of Human Resource Services/Title II 
vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Chris Pearson

Christopher Pearson

Director of Athletics and School Safety
cpearson@harnett.k12.nc.us

Lesley Tyson

Lesley Tyson

Director of Grades K-5
ltyson@harnett.k12.nc.us

Carmen Matthews

Carmen Matthews

Director of Finance
cmatthews1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Lindsay Hardee

Lindsey Hardee

Director of Career and Technical Education 
lhardee@harnett.k12.nc.us

Board of Education
601 South Main Street
Lillington, NC 27546
Telephone: (910) 893-8151
Fax: (910) 893-4379

Finance and Auxiliary Services
108 E. Front Street
PO Box 1029
Lillington, NC 27546
Telephone: (910) 893-8151
Fax: (910) 893-5816

Maintenance and Purchasing Warehouse
1500 South Main Street
Lillington, NC 27546
Telephone: (910) 893-4808
Fax: (910) 893-1100