Contact Us

I Need Information: Whom to Contact

Area/Task

Contact Name

Contact Title

Contact Telephone Number

Contact Email

Academically Intellectually Gifted (AIG)Program

Brookie Ferguson

Asst. Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction

910-893-8151 x408

bferguson1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Accounts Payable

Stephanie McRae

Accounts Payable Specialist

910-893-8151 x 277

smcrae@harnett.k12.nc.us

Accounts Receivable

Rhonda Parker

Accounts Receivable/Bookkeeper

910-893-8151 x251

rparker@harnett.k12.nc.us

Alternative School

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Anti-Bullying

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Athletics

Brooks Matthews

Asst. Superintendent Auxiliary Services

910-893-8151 x403

wmatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us

AESOP (Substitute System)

Kendra Wilkerson

Aesop Systems Operator

910-893-8151 x 221

kwilkerson@harnett.k12.nc.us

At-Risk Services

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Bloodborne Pathogens

Janet Johnson

Lead Nurse, Harnett County Schools

910-897-5711 (Gentry)

jjohnson5@harnett.k12.nc.us

Board of Education

Tammy Johnson

Admin. Asst. to BOE

910-893-8151 x449

tjohnson7@harnett.k12.nc.us

Bus Transportation

Uriah Parker

Director of Transportation

910-893-8151 x253

uparker@harnett.k12.nc.us

Calendar Questions

Brooks Matthews

Asst. Superintendent, Auxiliary Services

910-893-8151 x403

wmatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Justin Wilkinson

Director of CTE

910-893-8151 x411

jwilkinson@harnett.k12.nc.us

Child Nutrition

Jennifer Layn

Interim Director of Child Nutrition

910-893-8151 x267

jlayn@harnett.k12.nc.us

Civil Rights Data Collection/OCR

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Construction Projects

Steve Matthews

Director of Maintenance

910-893-4804

smatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us

Cumulative Records and Enrollment Forms

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Custodial Services

Garland McDowell

Director of Custodial Services

910-893-8151 x451

gmcdowell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Digital Learning - Online Information

Chris Mace

Director of Grades 6-8

910-893-8151 x444

cmace@harnett.k12.nc.us

Chip Mangum

Director of Grades 9-12

910-893-8151 x462

cmangum@harnett.k12.nc.us

Digital Teaching & Learning

Ginny Brown Bowden

Digital Teaching and Learning Coordinator

910-893-8151 x445

gbowden@harnett.k12.nc.us

Digital Teaching & Learning

Jay Pope

Digital Teaching and Learning Coordinator

910-893-8151 x413

jpope@harnett.k12.nc.us

Driver Education

Chris Mace

Director - School Learning Communities

910-893-8151 x444

cmace@harnett.k12.nc.us

Driver's License Revocation

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Dropout Prevention

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Employment Applications

Virginia Taylor

Personnel Director

910-893-8151 x461

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jamie Ingram

Human Resource Specialist

910-893-8151 x418

jingram@harnett.k12.nc.us

Employment - Process

Virginia Taylor

Personnel Director

910-893-8151 x461

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jamie Ingram

Human Resource Specialist

910-893-8151 x418

jingram@harnett.k12.nc.us

English Learners (EL)/Title III

Chris Mace

Director of Grades 6-8/Title III

910-893-8151 x444

cmace@harnett.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Tina Tasker

Director of Programs for Exceptional Children

910-893-8151 x457

ttasker@harnett.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children's Records

LuAnn Turlington

EC Data Manager

910-893-8151 x274

lturlington1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Facilities Rental

Patricia Harmon-Lewis

Community Liason

910-893-8151 x 404

pharmon-lewis@harnett.k12.nc.us

Finance and Budget

Tammy Magill

Chief Finance Officer

910-893-8151 x401

tmagill@harnett.k12.nc.us

Foreign Exchange Students

Allison Castle

Director of Academic Innovation and Special Programs

910-893-8151 x415

acastle@harnett.k12.nc.us

Free and Reduced Lunch

Angela Tyndall

Child Nutrition

910-893-8151 x259

atyndall1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Grants and Awards

Brookie Ferguson

Asst. Superintenent, Curriculum & Instruction

910-893-8151 x408

bferguson1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Homebound Services

Lauren Cappola

Director - Counseling Services

910-893-8151 x463

lcappola@harnett.k12.nc.us

Homeless

Lauren Cappola

Director - Counseling Services

910-893-8151 x463

lcappola@harnett.k12.nc.us

Human Resources

Monica Thompson

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

910-893-8151 x 417

mthompson@harnett.k12.nc.us

Immunizations

Janet Johnson

Lead Nurse, Harnett County Schools

910-897-5711 (Gentry)

jjohnson5@harnett.k12.nc.us

Information Technology Systems

Rick Parkes

Director - Information Technology Systems

910-893-8151 x441

rparkes@harnett.k12.nc.us

Instructional Technology

Ginny Brown Bowden

Digital Teaching and Learning Coordinator

910-893-8151 x445

gbowden@harnett.k12.nc.us

Instructional Technology

Jay Pope

Digital Teaching and Learning Coordinator

910-893-8151 x413

jpope@harnett.k12.nc.us

Library Media Services

Jennifer Byrd

Chief Technology Officer

910-893-8151 x458

jbyrd@harnett.k12.nc.us

Maintenance

Steve Matthews

Director of Maintenance

910-893-4808

smatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us

Media & Technology

Jennifer Byrd

Chief Technology Officer

910-893-8151 x458

jbyrd@harnett.k12.nc.us

Parent Portal

Cindy Gordon

Director of Student Information and Data

910-893-8151 x410

cgordon1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Preschool

Heather All

Director of Preschool

910-893-8151 x210

hall1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Preschool Disabilities

Heather All

Director of Preschool

910-893-8151 x210

hall1@harnett.k12.nc.us

PowerSchool

Cindy Gordon

Director of Student Infomation and Data

910-893-8151 x410

cgordon1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Printing Services

Patricia Harmon-Lewis

Community Liason

910-893-8151 x404

pharmon-lewis@harnett.k12.nc.us

Lashovan Nicole Clegg

Print Shop Manager

910-893-8151 x218

lclegg@harnett.k12.nc.us

Public Records and Information

Natalie Ferrell

Public Information Officer

910-893-8151 x453

nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Public Relations

Natalie Ferrell

Public Information Officer

910-893-8151 x453

nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Purchasing Department

Ronald Avery

Director of Purchasing

910-893-9564

ravery@harnett.k12.nc.us

Recruitment and Job Fair

Virginia Taylor

Personnel Director

910-893-8151 x461

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jamie Ingram

Human Resource Specialist

910-893-8151 x418

jingram@harnett.k12.nc.us

Regular Education - Grades K-5

Lesley Tyson

Director of Grades K-5/ESL

910-893-8151 x407

troy@harnett.k12.nc.us

Regular Education - Grades 6-8

Chris Mace

Director of Grades 6-8

910-893-8151 x444

cmace@harnett.k12.nc.us

Regular Education - Grades 9-12

Chip Mangum

Director of Grades 9-12

910-893-8151 x462

cmangum@harnett.k12.nc.us

School Safety

Brooks Matthews

Asst. Superintendent, Auxiliary Services

910-893-8151 x403

wmatthews@harnett.k12.nc.us

Student Accountability/Appeal Hearings

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Student Reassignments

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Student Services

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Substitute System--AESOP

Kendra Wilkerson

Aesop Systems Operator/HR Assistant

910-893-8151 x 221

kwilkerson@harnett.k12.nc.us

Substitute Teachers

Debra Lee

Employment Analyst/Substitute Teachers

910-893-8151 x248

dlee3@harnett.k12.nc.us

Success Academy

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Superintendent's Office

Tammy Johnson

Adm. Asst. to Superintendent

910-893-8151 x450

tjohnson7@harnett.k12.nc.us

Technology

Jennifer Byrd

Chief Technology Officer

910-893-8151 x458

jbyrd@harnett.k12.nc.us

Testing and Accountability

Sharon Gainey

LEA Test Coordinator

910-893-8151 x456

sgainey@harnett.k12.nc.us

Title I

Dana Stephens

Director of Title I

910-893-8151 x412

dstephens@harnett.k12.nc.us

Title II

Monica Thompson

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

910-893-8151 x 417

mthompson@harnett.k12.nc.us

Virginia Taylor

Personnel Director

910-893-8151 x 461

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Transportation

Uriah Parker

Director of Transportation

910-893-8151 x253

uparker@harnett.k12.nc.us

Transcript Request

Sabrena Campbell

Receptionist

910-893-8151

scampbell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Tuition

Jermaine White

Asst. Superintendent, Student Support Services

910-893-8151 x419

jwhite1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Vacancies

Virginia Taylor

Personnel Director

910-893-8151 x461

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Jamie Ingram

Human Resource Specialist

910-893-8151 x418

jingram@harnett.k12.nc.us

Visiting International Faculty

Virginia Taylor

Personnel Director

910-893-8151 x 461

vtaylor@harnett.k12.nc.us

Volunteers

Patricia Harmon-Lewis

Community Liason

910-893-8151 x404

pharmon-lewis@harnett.k12.nc.us

Natalie Ferrell

Public Information Officer

910-893-8151 x 453

nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.us

Webmaster

Jennifer Byrd

Chief Technology Officer

910-893-8151 x458

jbyrd@harnett.k12.nc.us

Natalie Ferrell

Public Information Officer

910-893-8151 x453

nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.uscmace@harnett.k12.nc.us